My Weekend Plans

1. Make it be warmer outside. True, it’s warming up a little bit, and true, it rarely gets what I’d call “cold” here. However, according to the cat, it is cold, especially in the evenings. So cold that it is apparently time once again for her to wheedle her little cat self onto or inside of my sleeping bag at every available opportunity.

I was sitting on the couch last night, knitting, as usual. I had the sleeping bag over my lap (I use it instead of a blanket sometimes because it has a temperature rating of 15 degrees F and is therefore super warm) with the closed-up bottom part on the floor. I felt some activity and heard some rustling down there …

so I got up and investigated.

OK, CAT. WE GET THE POINT. IT IS CHILLY. You’d think for a cat from Colorado she’d be a little hardier than this. But, having lived here for almost 7 years, she is apparently a thin-blooded Californian weenie now. (I kind of am too. And the Mister totally is–he bumbles around in shorts and a t-shirt and then has the nerve to complain that he’s cold–but he was born and raised here, so he has an excuse.)

2. Cook food. We’re having Thanksgiving dinner again. This will be our third Thanksgiving dinner in as many months. I can’t wait.

3. Lock myself in the bathroom and emerge several hours later with raw, bleedy, swollen eyelids.

My Urban Decay 24/7 set arrived in the mail today. I’m not ashamed to say that I opened it immediately, at work, and commenced drawing on myself. What? Casual Friday! Don’t judge me!

Anyway, having this in my possession makes me feel like

So I plan to spend a lot of time playing with it this weekend.

Yes, folks, those are my plans. That’s the kind of glamorous, sexy, fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants existence we live here at Principessa Headquarters. Oh! And don’t let me forget the grocery shopping that will also happen this weekend! Try to keep your jealousy down to a simmer.

Published in: on January 7, 2011 at 5:02 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/my-weekend-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. D’AWWWWW lil kitty :3

    • She is quite obnoxious and has no concept of “personal space” πŸ˜€

  2. Your cat is adorable. So are those 24/7 liners. I wish I could get my hands on those liners…alas, they’re only available in the States right now. I effing hate that 😦

    I expect to see swatches and the results of your play time πŸ™‚

    • Oh, that sucks! How frickin’ hard would it be to ship to Canada? 😦

  3. Oh,………….the poor little kitteh! Look what misery her Californian life has become…..reduced to climbing into a sleeping bag to avoid becoming a kittysicle!

    What a character! πŸ™‚

    • Yes, I feel EVER SO SORRY for her, because she is not spoiled at all. The Mr. has taken to putting the heating pad on her πŸ˜€ It’s like a tiny cat electric blanket.

  4. […] boring, elderly, office-working neutral-makeup-wearer that I am, the first thing I did once I got my Urban Decay 15-year anniversary 24/7 eyeliner set home was start playing with the browns. And friends … I have fallen deeply, madly in love […]


Leave a Reply

