That Warm California Sun

Oh wait, I meant THAT TORRENTIAL, UNCEASING CALIFORNIA RAAAAAAAIN.

We have a pond out front that I’m fairly sure wasn’t there when we moved in.

And a river flowing merrily down the sidewalk.

But at least my car is cleaner now.

Yep … days like this, it’s nice to be on the inside looking out.

Published in: on December 22, 2010 at 3:04 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/that-warm-california-sun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I am so jealous. I *love* rain. You can send all that my way. (Except I don’t really have any good sunny days to trade right now.)

    • You know, I love the rain too, but it’s creating all sorts of havoc. We’re so close to the ocean that it gets really damp, and we’re ending up with all sorts of icky mold and mildew issues. I’m more than ready for it to just dry the F up!

  2. It’s definitely better than the giant dump of snow we had a week or two ago 😛 There was a four foot snow drift on my deck that I spent an hour shoveling so I could properly open my front door, lol.

    • That is a very good point! Frustrating as the rain is … at least it’s not SNOW (which I do not miss at all … I grew up in Colorado!).


Leave a Reply

