Urban Decay Strikes Back

It’s Thanksgiving Episode V, which we all know is REALLY part 2!

Yes, Mister Principessa enjoyed Thanksgiving Episode IV: A New Pork Roast Recipe so much that he decided we needed to reprise it this weekend, presumably to help us bear up through the long, dark stretch of winter between Thanksgiving and Christmas. That might have seemed like a reasonable explanation, anyway, were it not gorgeously sunny and 80 degrees out today.

At any rate, I decided to wear the same dress I wore on Thanksgiving Episode IV, but sans layers and belt. It is WARM out, people. However, I decided to do different makeup this time around. I’ve been on a major Urban Decay kick of late, so I dragged some of my more neglected eyeshadows out for a little playtime. As a Christmas gift to me from me, I ordered a few new UD shadows (*cough*eightplustheAmmopalette*cough*), which are currently sitting in their little shipping boxes under the tree. Since there will soon be an influx of sexy newcomers to play with, I figured I’d better get to using the ones I already have, and quickly.

I have a couple of Urban Decay deluxe eyeshadows that I never wear because they seem somewhat … intimidating: Frigid and Freakshow. They’re actually similar colors, fairly intense purples with dark bases. Frigid has more of a blue tone to it (almost a duochrome effect–in fact, it’s rather like a much darker version of Asphyxia), and Freakshow is more pinkish. I’ve been playing with them both over the past couple of days, and it turns out that they’re much more wearable than I’d thought they’d be.

Here, I used Frigid as the main color. You can really see the blue tone in these next two photos.

Product breakdown!

  • UDPP
  • Urban Decay Asphyxia on inner 1/3 of lids
  • UD Frigid on outer 2/3 of lids and into crease
  • UD Freakshow in and slightly above crease
  • UD Sell Out to blend/highlight
  • UD Zero eyeliner on top lash line and smudged under lower lashes
  • UD lash primer
  • DiorShow mascara
  • Some ancient L’Oreal sheer lipstick that’s so old I probably shouldn’t be wearing it, but I am, because I’m gross like that

Yikes. I need a goddamn haircut. Good thing I’m getting one on Thursday. I’m trying to go in a short bob direction, but it’s currently leaning toward an unfortunate look that I refer to as Lady Senator Hair.

In other news, behold ye mighty and majestic tannenbaum!

Yeah, it’s a desktop model.

Published in: on December 12, 2010 at 3:51 pm  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/12/12/urban-decay-strikes-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very pretty! I have found that of UD shades, too – that they often look crazier in the package than on your face. Also, lovely Christmas tree! 🙂

    • Thanks! We spared no expense, as you can see.

  2. Good choice with the ammo palette! It has most of the shades in the Alice in Wonderland book of shadows but is packaged in a much easier to use way. I really wish I’d gotten the Ammo palette instead of a BoS – the huge size and pull out tray are a pain in the neck to use!

    I’m looking forward to seeing what other UD goodies are under the tree…. 🙂

  3. Very pretty eyes, lady…..you do the pinks and purpleys very well! As to the tree, is it my imagination or have I seen the majority of these ornaments in their younger life?!

    • Yep, and I’m sure the tag card thing and cross-stitch mouse in the background will look familiar as well!

  4. Wow, cute tree! I thought it was a full sized one at first… sadly my family isn’t getting a tree this year. We’re going on vacation too soon. Waaah!!!

    • Oh, that’s sad! 😦 At least you get a vacation out of the deal!


Leave a Reply

