Not Dead

Nope! Still alive! Still very much bogged down in the Christmas knitting! The good news is, the end is in sight. The even more good news is, I have new clothes and am ever so excited to show them to you. The even MORE good news is, I also have new Fyrinnae and am even MORE excited to show THAT to you.

The less good news is, I cannot in good faith promise that I will have any time or energy for blogging anytime soon, what with the impending “Holiday Season” and all its attendant wrapping and mailing and cooking and baking and decorating and collapsing on the kitchen floor in a greasy, flour-encrusted heap of existential (though festive) angst, sobbing and heaving great breaths of gingerbread-scented air until I just wish for death to wrap me in its sweet embrace and when, WHEN, LORD, WHEN WILL I EVER SEE THE SUN AGAIN–

Oh. Sorry. What I mean to say is, Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat, and the to-do list is starting to loom. So once again, I must be a terrible blogger and say please, hang in there! There will be pictures of clothes coming soon! And eyeshadow! Maybe even cookies! One of these days!

Published in: on November 21, 2010 at 9:09 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/11/21/not-dead/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, my child, you do make me laugh! Not to be interfering with your gingerbread angst , however! 🙂 Angst away!

  2. You are too funny! I was wondering how you were doing. Glad you aren’t dead! Can’t wait for pics of clothing and Fyrinnae! Hang in there, you will make it thru the holiday season!

  3. I shouldn’t laugh at your impending doom, but I did because you’re so funny! Hopefully it won’t be completely unbearable, and we’ll just see you on the other side. 😀

  4. Thanks all … I’m actually looking forward to it all, it’s just a bit overwhelming! 🙂

  5. I’m not sure exactly why the holidays have to be equal pleasure and pain, but it’s so true! I feel the same way, so I can sympathize. And I can’t wait to see everything. Happy Turkey Day!!!!!


Leave a Reply

