One Project Down …

… forty-three to go.

I finished the Just Enough Ruffles scarf. It didn’t take long at all, maybe four days of not-all-that-dedicated knitting.

I should have taken pre-blocking photos, because this got a LOT longer when I took it out of its little post-knitting bath in the sink.

This was quite an enjoyable knit. I love scarves this shape, and I LOVE Malabrigo. The pattern was simple and quick. One thing, though: if you’re thinking about knitting it, I’d urge you to consider that the final instruction is “Bind off 600 stitches purlwise.” That is a LOT of binding off purlwise. Totally doable, but also totally tedious. Truly, it was a test of will. Me versus The Six Hundred.

VICTORY IS MINE!!!

On a totally unrelated note–or maybe only partly unrelated, since it’s a well-documented fact that where you find knitters, you often find cats as well–the cat likes to sleep on the bed during the day. Specifically, in the spot where Mister Principessa’s head goes, because it’s window adjacent. The Mister got sick of having to whip out the lint roller every night before bed, so he sacrificed his old afghan to give the cat a place to sleep and shed that wasn’t directly on the bedspread. Knowing how cats are, you can guess how well that worked.

I DARE you to tell me this isn’t out of sheer spite. Come on. DARE you.

Published in: on October 5, 2010 at 9:09 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/one-project-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ooooohhhhh – Piglet – you little stinker! 🙂

    But VERY cute scarf – love those ruffles.

    • She is a BAD CAT!

      I like the scarf too, I’m wearing it right now actually! Just the thing for this gloomy rainy day. 🙂

  2. Little bugger that cat is!

    CUTE scarf, by the way 🙂

  3. As I was reading this, I was thinking, “oh, please, let there be a photo of her wearing it so I can see how it looks on!” And I was rewarded. 🙂 It’s really beautiful! I love the style of that scarf. Oh, and yes, I can tell just by looking at the Piglet’s behind that that is completely out of spite. 😉

    • Why thank you! And there’s no way you can convince me she isn’t doing that on purpose. BAD ATTITUDE CAT

  4. So beautiful! I wish I could be skilled like that!

    Hahaha, and cats surely are amazing! My sister’s kitten is always doing the most bizarre things!

    • They are such strange little creatures! I would love to know why they do the things they do. 🙂

  5. The joys of cats. Spite is how they express affection (or so I tell myself).

    I don’t know about binding off 600 stitches purlwise, but the finished scarf is so pretty, and has just the right amount of ruffle. Hm, tempting.

    • This one expresses affection via spite, incessant yowling, and patting me on the arm while I’m trying to type.

      This was actually fun to knit up until the bindoff. Totally recommended.

  6. I think I want that instead of a shawl…


Leave a Reply

