Luckily …

I’m almost finished with my second sock. Actually, it’s for my mom, along with the other one. As the Yarn Harlot would say, these socks are most definitely fraternal rather than identical twins.

Unluckily, I have this much yarn left

with which to accomplish this much sock.

Luckily for me, I have a backup.

Unluckily for the second sock, my mom, and all my other knitting projects, this (destined to become this) arrived in the mail today.

Luckily, we’re heading into knitting season. Bring it!

Published in: on September 28, 2010 at 5:40 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/luckily/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so jealous of your knitting skillz. I tried to get into crocheting once and the only thing I managed to do was give myself hand cramps.

    • That is because crocheting is E-VIL, like as if it were the fru-its of the de-vil. EEEE-VIL. Crocheting is really hard on my hands too! I much prefer knitting.

  2. So awesome! I have no clue how to knit, so you have some serious talent! Its so fun to make handmade stuff for people! Your mother will love them! And what pretty toe nails!

    • Thanks! 🙂 CQ polish from Rite Aid baby! My mom is … let us say, “a fan” of handknit socks. And she did pay for the yarn, so hey, win win!

  3. Mmmmmmmmm…I’m lusting after that scarf. I can personally testify to the power of Principessa’s knitting abilities, being the proud owner of two scarves and a lovely pair of socks!

  4. Are there some slight color variations in this yarn, or is it my monitor or (horrors) my eyes?

    • Hmmm, depends on what you mean by “color variations” I suppose!

  5. Ohhh! Pretty! I wish I was able to do such things!

    • You should totally learn! It’s pretty cheap and pretty easy. 🙂

  6. […] But I really really want them to be! That second one especially, which is the same yarn I used for my mom’s socks and happens to go very nicely with one of the hats I bought on […]


Leave a Reply

