What I Did On My Vacation: A Photo Essay

Hung out with some dogs.

And a couple of cats.

Read a book.

Visited the MAC store. That’s “Woodwinked” eyeshadow and 217 and 239 brushes.

Made some jewelry (and played with my mom’s light box photo setup thing).


That green necklace is asymmetrical:

Colored some cupcakes.

Acquired some new yarn (thanks Mom!)

Bought some hats. And made a sock, and started on its mate while sitting in the airport waiting for my flight back to Long Beach.

So that’s what MY week looked like! What did you do with yours?

Published in: on September 26, 2010 at 12:03 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/09/26/what-i-did-on-my-vacation-a-photo-essay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gee, I think I recognize most of this stuff – though I see you made serious inroads on your other sockie!

    • Yep! I’m at the heel now and will be VERY surprised if I have enough yarn from the first skein to finish it … gonna be close!

  2. Oooh, I LUUUUUURRRVE the hats, especially the first one. Where, praytell, did you get them? Also love the cupcakes and the jewelry! You had an extremely productive vacation. I really just ate and walked a lot on mine. 🙂

    • First hat is from Nordstrom, the second one is from some little shop in old town Fort Collins. Can’t wait to hear aaaaaallll about Merrie Olde England! 🙂

  3. […] T-shirt and tank top from Old Navy Skirt from Alight Tights from Target Born shoes from Zappos–birthday present to myself Necklace handmade by me (you might remember it from here) […]

  4. My dog died on midsummer’s eve (ate rat the poison some idiot put in the yard), I’d just love to spend Christmas with dogs…

    • Oh, I’m sorry to hear about your dog. 😦 That’s so sad. I’d love to spend the holiday with doggies too, but I think it’s not to be this year. Just the cat!


Leave a Reply

