Know What I Love?

THIS NAIL POLISH.

[Holy CRAP this is a terrible picture, and it does no justice to the polish whatsoever. I don’t know how you nail bloggers do it.]

Now, I am by no means a “nails person.” My nails don’t grow very well, and I don’t do the acrylics thing; I have a desk job that requires me to type all day, plus I love to knit and cook, and I think long nails would get in the way. Also, I’m not a huge fan of wearing sparkly/shimmery/glittery/otherwise “fancy” nail polishes on my fingers. On my toes, I go nuts. But on my fingernails, I like to keep it simple. I prefer to wear very dark or otherwise sort of drab creme colors–blue so dark it almost looks black, green so dark it almost looks black, red so dark it almost looks black, grayish taupe, lilac-ish taupe, brownish taupe, you get the idea.

So, given that I am something of a spoilsport when it comes to fingernails, I’m sort of shocked that I like wearing this color as much as I do. AND I DO. It’s a really nice shade of purple, and it has this amazing metallic finish that almost looks like plastic. If you’ve ever seen those metallic-looking plastic Mardi Gras beads, or metallic-looking tokens (which the Intarweb tells me are anodized aluminum), it looks like that. And I lurve it.

For the curious, it is CQ Nail Polish enamel in Mystical. The only downside to it is that getting it this opaque took four coats, but I tend to be extremely conservative with coat thickness. The finish is incredibly smooth. It’s held up very well, and I am HARD on my nails, what with all the typing and knitting and cooking and subsequent doing of dishes by hand.

So, to conclude in Hulk Speak: ME LIKE METALLIC NAIL POLISH MUCH MORE THAN ME ANTICIPATE. ME NEED TAKE PAPER MONEYS TO RITE AID, GET MORE FANCY COLOR IN BOTTLE. MAYBE ALSO WAXY PRETTY COLOR IN WOODEN STICK.

Published in: on September 9, 2010 at 4:26 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/know-what-i-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Methinks it looks like Halloween is coming! 🙂

    • True, but I would love this even if Easter were coming instead! 😛

  2. I LOVE THIS COLOR! I am seriously so addicted to deep purple anythings. Another one I love is Sinful colors ‘lets talk’. With a topcoat it looks SO HOT.

    • I love it too!! Just looked up Let’s Talk and yep … looks pretty awesome! Why do I NEVER see Sinful Colors in real life? Maybe I’m just not looking hard enough …


Leave a Reply

