I Was Wrong

My Lush stuff did NOT arrive today. But something else did.

Let’s just get it out of the way right up front: I have organizational “issues.” I’m a lot better about this than I used to be, but still, things can get a little nuts. And my makeup drawer is no exception. Since the inflow of makeup shows no signs of abating, something needs to be done, and done quickly.

Let’s get one MORE thing out of the way: I like old stuff. Kitschy old stuff, preferably, but any old stuff will do. I especially like old box-type things: old tins, old lunch boxes, old bread boxes, old box-like items of all stripes.

So, if the disease is organizational difficulties + too much makeup (and more on the way at all times) + love of old boxy things, clearly the cure is:

Vintage train case!

I’m going to spend my evening cleaning it up–it’s a little dusty–and then transferring this:

into its new home. (Go ahead, click that photo! I left it really big, because who doesn’t like to virtually poke through someone else’s makeup stash?) I’ll take pictures of everything and post a “before and after” tomorrow.

Incidentally, another vintage train case in a different style is winging its way to my apartment as we speak, because if there’s anything I like better than old boxy things, it’s COLLECTIONS of old boxy things.

We’re gonna need a bigger bathroom.

Published in: on September 7, 2010 at 5:44 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/09/07/i-was-wrong/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think these old cases are cool, too, and it does perhaps look like you may have some storage issues!

    • I just love them! I have a “thing” for old luggage… I just like to think about where it’s been, and who owned it before me! This case has a bit of a customs sticker left on the top, and a smiley sunshine sticker on the mirror on the inside. I wonder who put it there.


Leave a Reply

