Nice

I did that thing again.

Yarn is Knit Picks Shadow laceweight in Vineyard Heather. Nail polish is Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Nail Color in Disturbia. I was actually pretty impressed with this polish. It’s a nice deep purple with fuchsia shimmer (which unfortunately showed up a lot better in the bottle than it did on my fingers) and it really did last for a long time, even on my ridiculously peely and chip-prone little stump-nails.

Anyone else do this? Accidentally buy a bunch of things the exact same color, or accidentally buy multiples of the same eyeshadow, nail polish, lipstick, whatever? I know I do. Obviously.

I also occasionally check out books that I already own from the library, but that’s my burden.

Published in: on September 6, 2010 at 9:49 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/09/06/nice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My mom buys books in the supermarket that she’s already ordered on Amazon, so it could be worse.

    • Nice. When the Mister and I got together, he owned THREE copies of the movie “Brazil.” He’s since given one away, but he still has two, and one of those is the special edition that has two versions of the movie on it.


Leave a Reply

