Spot the Cheapie!

Remember that post from last week where I asked if you could tell the difference between a $19.50 MAC pigment and a $4 knockoff? Well, it’s time to put your eagle eyes to the test again!

This time, I swatched three eyeshadows that aren’t dupes, but that are in basically the same color family (pinky-peach with gold undertones). Two of them are relatively high-end, and the other one is from a drugstore. So my question to you is, which one’s the cheap one?

Here are a couple of photos that I took outside in direct sunlight, from different angles (click for big versions):

And this one was taken outside, in indirect light, with the flash:

So, you tell me: Which two were sort of expensive ($18 and $20, respectively), and which one did I get for $1.99 at Rite Aid?

Published in: on August 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/spot-the-cheapie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My guess is the left one for the cheapie!

  2. I concur – I’m a little torn between the end two, but I’m going to guess the far left one.

  3. That makes three of us!

  4. Ooooh, I’ll never tell!

    Actually, I will. Tomorrow, probably.


Leave a Reply

