“Here”

In the immortal words of Ignignokt from Aqua Teen Hunger Force, “We’ll assume the word ‘here’ to be short for ‘here I am, rock you like a hurricane.'” And here I am … in blog format.

To make a long story short, I have, of late, become sort of obsessed with makeup. I’ve had a long-running obsession with bath and body products–scrubs, moisturizers, bath bombs, bubble bath, fancy smelly soap, essentially everything Lush has ever produced–but the whole makeup thing has become a serious hobby lately. Especially eyeshadow, and especially ESPECIALLY loose mineral eyeshadow. I’ve actually started to buy mineral pigments and bases from a wholesaler so I can mix my own, because when I get interested in something, it’s only a matter of time before I start feeling the need to create it myself.

So that’s what I’m primarily planning to talk about here. Makeup, bath and body products, girly girl stuff. And I’m a SERIOUS newbie at this. Oh, I’ve fiddled around with makeup off and on for years, starting in high school (the Blurry Black Eyeliner days), but I’ve only just started to get serious about it. So this blog will contain my musings on different products, pictures of my experimental looks, probably swatches of commercial eyeshadows and those I’ve created myself, that kind of thing.

Also, I’m a sucker for a bargain, and I don’t think that you always need to pay top dollar to get high quality. I’m not averse to paying more for something really unique, but I’m constantly on the lookout for a good deal and a great product, preferably in the same package. So there will probably be a lot of talk about how I attempt to get the most bang for my buck.

And I’m fairly sure that my other hobbies will sneak in here too, from time to time. Number one additional hobby is knitting. I maintain that part of the reason I have so much yarn and so much eyeshadow is that they both come in so many COLORS, and I have this odd compulsion to collect all of the ones that are appealing to me. Knitting takes up a lot of my time, and so I suspect it will take up some room in my blog too.

Number two additional hobby is cooking and, to a lesser extent, baking. Like I said before, when I get interested in something, it’s only a matter of time before I take things into my own hands, as it were, and food is no exception.

So there we have it. Guess this means I need to get off my ass and get new camera batteries.

“Some would say that the earth is our moon, but that would belittle the name of the moon, which is … The Moon.” — Ignignokt

Published in: on August 19, 2010 at 3:29 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Okay girly – time to rock and roll! Give us your best shots!

  2. I will, I will! Camera batteries first! Pictures second!

  3. Aw man, your mom beat me! That’s OK. Here I am, loyal reader. šŸ™‚

    • Yeah, you gotta get up pretty early in the morning (or rather, stay up pretty late at night … check out the post time on her comment) to beat my mom, hereinafter to be referred to as ‘THE QUEEN.’ Thanks for reading! šŸ™‚

  4. Sometimes the best things that happen in the day happen in the wee hours of the a.m.!!


Leave a Reply

