Seven Things You Never Wanted To Know About Me, But Now You Do

So there!

World-renowned ukulele player and incorrigible nail-biter Kathy Fucking Jacobs tagged me for this one. So without further ado … seven random facts about me!

1. The reason I moved to California was to get a master’s degree in criminology. Yeah … didn’t happen. But now I’m a technical/Web editor for a nonprofit professional organization, so, you know. It all worked out.

2. The Mister and I have no idea when our “anniversary” is, so we randomly settled on Valentine’s Day. One less thing to remember. It’ll be seven years next month.

3. I have to force myself to read or watch fictional stuff. Almost everything I read is non-fiction, and my favorite things to watch are documentaries and nerd TV like National Geographic. One of my goals for this year is to read some frickin’ novels for a change … I’ve started with Frankenstein.

4. I taught myself to knit out of a book when I was 10. I knitted off and on throughout my teens and 20s. Then a few years ago, I picked up the needles again and haven’t put them down since.

5. I love clothes and make-up (obviously), but I don’t really care about shoes. Mostly because I refuse to wear any that aren’t a) flat and b) comfortable. The Mister says if it were socially acceptable, I’d go barefoot all day, every day, everywhere.

6. I live in an apartment that was built in 1928, which is pretty old by American (and especially West Coast) standards. One of my favorite things about Long Beach is that it has old buildings. One of these days, I’ll take pictures of a bunch of them and do a photo post.

7. I really, really, really want a dog. A Basset Hound. Also, a Scottie. And a chocolate lab. Maybe a bloodhound too. OK, a few dogs. We’re gonna need a bigger apartment.

I told you mine, now you tell me yours! And if you already did this list business, post a link in the comments!

Published in: on January 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://princessfats.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/seven-things-you-never-wanted-to-know-about-me-but-now-you-do/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ah~ this is really entertaining. What caused you to leave the criminology path? As for me… hm. I want to have at least 3 children when I get married. And I want to have dry ice at my wedding reception for ambiance. o.O hahahahah

    • At least 3, huh? That’s a lot of children! :O As for the criminology thing, I needed a job when I moved out here, and one thing led to another … before I knew it, I’d sort of started a different career by default!

  2. I love that you’ve made Valentine’s Day your anniversary – it makes it so easy! :-)

    • It does indeed! Better than picking some OTHER random date we’d have to remember ;)

  3. Yay! I love Bassets, they are so cute! And I usually have to force myself to read non-fiction, but I am really enjoying Anything Goes: a Biography of the Roaring Twenties right now. And you should go ahead and take pictures of your place – what you’ve already posted is sooooo lovely. Need moar, plzthx.

    • Ooooh, that book sounds interesting! I’ll take photos one of these days …


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

