None More Black

It’s like, how much more black could this eyeliner be? And the answer is none. None more black.

If you hadn’t guessed, I’m referring to Perversion, the new super-black eyeliner from Urban Decay that’s available exclusively┬áin the 15th anniversary 24/7 set. This shade is one of the reasons I folded like a house of cards the instant the set became available online. And let me just tell you … it’s pretty goddamn black.

But wait! you’re saying. Doesn’t Urban Decay already have a perfectly swell black eyeliner? Well, yes. Zero is indeed a damn fine black. Not to mention that if you’re anything like me, you probably already have at least three or four of them floating around, given that UD seems to include them in pretty much every palette, set, or kit they sell.

However. Perversion takes black to a whole new level. And here’s the photographic evidence! Zero on the left, Perversion on the right.

Indirect indoor light:

Overcast outdoor light:

Flash:

Zero is nice, but Perversion is NUTS. Velvety, matte, and very, very black. If you’re a black eyeliner fiend, it’s well worth seeking out. Maybe not worth buying the whole set for if you won’t use the other 14 shades, but at least worth trying to hunt down on eBay someday. There are plenty of other excellent blacks out there (check out the massive black eyeliner comparison post on Temptalia, or listen to Jette wax rhapsodic about MAC Smolder). But if you love love love black eyeliner, this one’s well worth looking into.

So, how does it look on? DRAMATIC. If this eyeliner had been available when I was in high school, I’d have peed my safety-pin-festooned pants.

  • UDPP in Eden
  • Urban Decay matte eyeshadow in Cult (LOVE this)
  • MAC Bisque to blend
  • Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion
  • DiorShow mascara
  • Wet ‘n’ Wild Wild Shine Lip Lacquer in Lustful

And there you have it! So, tell me … what’s your favorite black eyeliner?

Published in: on January 10, 2011 at 3:35 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://princessfats.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/none-more-black/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very dramatic, girl – I like them both…..you wear that shade of lip lacquer well!

    • Thanks! It was an impulse purchase at Rite Aid. Not bad for $2, I thought …

  2. Very timely, as I just wore my Perversion eyeliner last night! I really did like it, but I honestly didn’t notice tons of difference between my normal MAC Smolder and Perversion. I would probably say that Perversion glides on a bit better, but sometimes it takes a bit of fiddling to get detail work filled in. My goal is to eventually try them together so I can compare directly and not just anecdotally!

    • Interesting! I’d love to see a side-by-side comparison of Smolder and Perversion. Good to know that there’s a non-limited-edition dupe for Perversion out there!

  3. Um, Perversion is now my favorite black liner. And oh, it will be mine!

  4. How much a dunce that has been sent to roam Excels a dunce that has been kept at home….

    Great contest follows, and much learned dust Involves the combatants; each claiming truth, And truth disclaiming both….


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

