Outfit Of The Yesterday

New And Improved! Now With More Ridiculous Camera-Whoring!

You will notice that I wear a lot of skirts. I wear them pretty much exclusively, and it’s another case of “I wear X because it fits my weird body better than Y.” I have very hourglassy proportions: about a 12-inch difference between my boobs and waist, and then about a 15-inch difference (!!!) between my waist and hips. Also, I am EXTREMELY short-waisted. My body is all, “BOOBS BOOBS BOOBS BOOBS BOOBS waist HIPS HIPS HIPS HIPS HIPS HIPS GIANT ASS!!!” I’m sure those of you in a similar predicament can see where I’m going with this: it’s pretty much impossible to find pants that fit. So, skirts it is! Good thing I like them.

This particular one is from Target. I’ve had it for years, and it’s held up amazingly well considering that it cost like $30. T-shirt and tank top are from Old Navy (surprised?), necklace is from Etsy. And of course, I’m wearing my Born birthday shoes.

I HAVE A WIDE STANCE, OK?

And just so this isn’t all silly pictures of me, here is the tree in front of my building. It’s looking particularly stunning lately, I think. Click to embiggen.

And here’s a look at the building itself. It is awesome.

And look! Studio for rent! Anybody in SoCal need a new place to live?

Published in: on November 5, 2010 at 7:50 am  Comments (9)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/11/05/outfit-of-the-yesterday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Agh, you are too cute! And your building is beautiful! And I love your clothes. :)

    • Aw shucks … thank you! I might post another Shukr skirt soon just for you. ;)

  2. Very nice! It must be nice to still be living like it’s summer. :-) It’s funny – I was just thinking the other day about how I have barely any skirts because I have a hard time finding a good length and fit. So I mostly wear jeans and pants. I am hesitant to shop for skirts online because I feel like I need to try things on. I guess we all have our weird bodies! Also, the camera takes lovely photos! Love the ones of you and your digs and nearby surroundings.

    • Interesting! It is good to be able to try things on, but I don’t mind taking the chance if they pay for return shipping. I buy stuff online all the time!

  3. Can I say one thing? You are so beautiful! You also dress in a very cute way!

  4. Yay. Nice tree. (it really is nicely shaped and very full) Glad that you got yourself a mister who likes nicely shaped and very full things. ‘Cause those things are pretty good things to be (mister or no). Enjoying your posts even the ones about makeup. :) Like most stuff i guess, the more fun you have with it, the more interesting it is. Works for geometry, works for makeup and works really well for that shapely, curvaceous, interestingly rounded tree.

    • Hey, are you sure you’re talking about the tree? ;) Either way, glad you’re enjoying it!

  5. […] you care, my top is from Old Navy as usual, and I’m wearing the same necklace from Etsy as in yesterday’s post. Incidentally, I’m intentionally NOT mentioning the seller’s name because my shopping […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

