It’s True!

Fyrinnae does, in fact, make matte eyeshadow colors! And even more exciting, I own some of them!

Now, Fyrinnae is obviously known for making glittery, complex eyeshadows with lots of layers of color and sparkle. However. Being the boring elderly non-vampiric mortal human person that I am, I’m not always in the mood to sparkle. Sometimes, a person just wants a nice matte eyeshadow. And wouldn’t you know? Fyrinnae augments their extensive collection of shimmery, glittery sparklies with a smaller but equally beautiful collection of matte and low-shimmer colors.

I’ve gotten my paws on a few of them, and let me just say that yes, they are every bit as stunning as the shinier ones. The colors are incredibly saturated and lush. And although mattes can be difficult–patchy to apply and a bitch to blend–Fyrinnae’s mattes are anything but. They apply just as smoothly as the shimmery shades and blend like a dream.

Enough of my blathering! Here we have two mattes–Marshmallow Puffs, a no-nonsense white, and Ravens and Writing Desks, a stunning violety purple that’s a bit on the pink side–and one low-shimmer shade, Tasmanian Devil, a purple-leaning pink with a sort of bluish cast.

Pardon the spottiness of my skin in these photos. You see, there comes a time in every godforsaken month for approximately 45 years of a young woman’s life when she cries for no reason, is mean to her boyfriend and/or mother who didn’t do anything to deserve it, retains five to seven pounds worth of water, eats all the potato chips, and breaks out like a goddamn 15-year-old.

Here come the giant eyeballs! Super macro mode FTW! Incidentally, when you read the words “super macro,” I’d appreciate it if you’d pronounce it in your head (or right out loud, if the spirit moves you) in the style of a Mexican TV announcer. SSSUUUUP-ERRR MACROOOOO!

Details time!

  • UDPP
  • Fyrinnae Marshmallow Puffs in inner corners and to highlight
  • Fyrinnae Tasmanian Devil all over lids
  • Fyrinnae Ravens and Writing Desks on outer lids, in crease, and under lower lashes
  • Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero on waterline
  • Christian Dior DiorShow mascara over Urban Decay lash primer
  • Milani Cocoa Sugar lipstick

It’s been more humid than usual around here (we have some sort of subtropical air hanging around), and it’s making my hair super curly. Check it!

Published in: on October 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://princessfats.wordpress.com/2010/10/02/its-true/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m liking this a lot, too, Tookereni – love that inner corner marshmallowy pop!

    • Why thank you! More purples, but it seems I never get sick of them …

  2. Very purdy, little lady. Tell me, how do you get mascara on your lower lashes without getting it all over your face? I never usually put any on, but since I tinted my lashes (and now it’s faded, at least on the lower lashes), I’m kind of addicted to the definition. :-(

    • Um … very carefully? :P I usually use just the tip of the mascara wand for that, it seems to work better for me.

  3. pretty! I’ve really got to make a Fyrinnae order soon…

  4. You look stunning! *-*

  5. I love this look! Ravens & Writing Desks is especially pretty.

  6. Thanks all! :)

  7. [...] I posted that last Fyrinnae eye of the day, I was also test-driving another product for the third time: Fyrinnae [...]

  8. Yay! Thanks for this! I’ve been looking for some matte shadows because all I own are shimmery/sparkly/pearl, etc.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

